I received my copy of Agricola on Saturday (that was fast!) and have been looking over the rules. This looks like a really interesting system and I'm eager to get it to the table as soon as I free up the space. There is one big thing I need clarification on. As far as I can tell, a Legion does not need to be in, or adjacent to, a Tribal Box in order to take an action against that box (contrary to the rules for Agricola himself). Thus a Legion can take action against any box on the map subject to the limitations for that specific action. Adjacency or presence only comes into play for certain game effects, like internecine war.
Do I have this right?
No; see the last sentence of 5.1, "The action itself is taken in the Box the Legion occupies after having resolved any movement."