Michal Kazimierczuk
Poland
Sulejówek
mazowieckie
flag msg tools
mb
1. It is said that if a player is attacked on Volkare's movement, that player has an option to retreat to a safe space (and take 2-4 Wounds).

Should be the term "retreat" understood as "forced withdrawal" from the main rulebook? Should the attacked player backtrack his moves or may he just get to any adjacent safe space for free, for example enter swamps or a desert he's never been on before?

2. If Volkare attacks a city with, let's say, 3 players inside, how do they decide who gets attacked by his random racial?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gabriel Honore
France
Berzé la ville
flag msg tools
mb
1. No, this is different.
LL rulebook, p16, A player attacked by Volkare wrote:

Whether fighting or retreating, if Volkare ends his turn on
the space where the player was standing, the player has to
withdraw. He chooses any safe adjacent space except the
one where Volkare came from and moves there for free.


2. All players have to face Volkare attack.
They split the token from his army. All knights that have not wiped out their entire set of enemy tokens in the range/siege attack phase will then face Volkare (same attack).
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Kyo
Japan
Suita
Osaka
flag msg tools
Forward 1, Forward 2, Forward 3... siege attack 5?
badge
Why for this life there's no man smart enough, life's too short for learning every trick and bluff.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If even one token is left in front of one player after the ranged/siege attack phase, all players will face Volkare's attack. You cannot avoid his attack just by taking care of any enemies specifically assigned to you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ali Cali
United States
Boston
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Benkyo wrote:
nomrefuse wrote:
All knights that have not wiped out their entire set of enemy tokens in the range/siege attack phase will then face Volkare (same attack).

If even one token is left in front of one player after the ranged/siege attack phase, all players will face Volkare's attack. You cannot avoid his attack just by taking care of any enemies specifically assigned to you.

I don't believe this is correct. The rulebook (page 8) says that if you defeat your enemies in the range/siege phase, your part of combat is done and you do not have to face Volkare's attack, even if others have enemies left.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Kyo
Japan
Suita
Osaka
flag msg tools
Forward 1, Forward 2, Forward 3... siege attack 5?
badge
Why for this life there's no man smart enough, life's too short for learning every trick and bluff.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
aliallison wrote:
Benkyo wrote:
nomrefuse wrote:
All knights that have not wiped out their entire set of enemy tokens in the range/siege attack phase will then face Volkare (same attack).

If even one token is left in front of one player after the ranged/siege attack phase, all players will face Volkare's attack. You cannot avoid his attack just by taking care of any enemies specifically assigned to you.

I don't believe this is correct. The rulebook (page 8) says that if you defeat your enemies in the range/siege phase, your part of combat is done and you do not have to face Volkare's attack, even if others have enemies left.

Hey, I learnt something today, thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.