$20.00
Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Moscow '41» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hoepner on Road to Leningrad rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
G Geisler

Santa Fe
New Mexico
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Section 10.9 of the rules state that Hoepner on dice rolls of 5 or 6 advances by a number of boxes, up to the number of blocks deployed with it.

Does this mean Hoepner cannot move until one of the 3 units initially assigned to the Leningrad track are drawn as reinforcements during the logistics phase or a strategic impulse?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan van der Laan
Netherlands
Leeuwarden
Friesland
flag msg tools
Als u begrijpt wat ik bedoel.
mbmbmbmbmb
NMVOL wrote:
Section 10.9 of the rules state that Hoepner on dice rolls of 5 or 6 advances by a number of boxes, up to the number of blocks deployed with it.

Does this mean Hoepner cannot move until one of the 3 units initially assigned to the Leningrad track are drawn as reinforcements during the logistics phase or a strategic impulse?
That is how I read it.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
G Geisler

Santa Fe
New Mexico
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, I read it the same way and just drew 2 reinforcements for that track!

No luck drawing the Luftwaffe yet...

Enjoy your evening Jan.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.