Zendo fan, Columbus Blue Jackets fan, Dominion Fan.
We were playing last night and we have a lot of rules out. We have the free action, discard you hand and pick up 3. We also had the play all rule out. So does this mean on the free action, that you can end your turn and have 3 cards and not have to play all your cards?
Your turn ends immediately after you take the free action.
This FAQ answer talks about Action cards, but it also applies to free actions:
Note, you must Get On With It before you play your last card: