$20.00
$15.00
$5.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Dark Valley» Forums » Rules

Subject: Air Support with Units Crossing a River rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Terry Simo
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
My opponent had two ground units attacking across a River and added Air Support and stated that because the Air Support is not attacking "across" the river the 1L Shift on Combat Results Table is negated.

I disagree and think that the Air Unit doesn't negate the Shift due to attacking across the river. What is the correct answer here?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Marjoram
United States
Harbor City
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The shift still applies.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marty Sample
United States
MILFORD
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I've never seen a game where air support negates a river penalty. Your opponent is....reaching.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Terry Simo
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks guys
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.