Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Builders of Blankenburg» Forums » Rules

Subject: In the case of a tie rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Scoring
"In the case of a tie, the player with the most total structures wins."

Does "total structures" include damaged ones?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gianluca Casu
Belgium
Ixelles
Bruxelles
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nope. In the Building section it is specified that damaged structures do not concur to end game bonuses
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
The tie break is a part of end game bonuses? Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Schultz
United States
Castaic
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
This specific situation is not addressed in the rule book. Damaged structures are negative all around: they don't provide income, they do not count towards majority scoring, plus they inflict a one point penalty to prestige when not repaired by end game. Therefore, since they are not counted in any other way, they should not be counted towards the tie break either.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.