During adventure 3 in the ToEE campaign (the first one in the Town) the party needs to find the doppelgangers. From my understanding of the rules no doppelganger monster is actually placed on the board once a doppelganger is discovered. Is this correct? Just remove the two villager tokens from the board upon discovery and that's it?It's been a while since I've played that adventure, but yes, the villager tokens are the dopplegangers. You just have to *identify* which ones (the duplicates), not actually fight a doppleganger monster. Unless of course you draw a doppleganger monster. Maybe they coulda called the villagers "shapeshifters" instead of dopplegangers?