$5.00
$30.00
$15.00
$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

MBT (second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: 6.1.4.2 Full Cover rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
B. B.
Germany
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Full Cover units lose the FC status when they are moving (unless they crawl). Right?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fernando Sola Ramos
Spain
Pilar de la Horadada
Alicante
flag msg tools
The Panzer Pusher gives you prestige!
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Full Cover status is only changed during the Adjust Full Cover Step.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B. B.
Germany
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Hhm .. I think, that cannot be true.

A Full Cover squad that uses a Quickmarsh through Clear terrain counts still as in Full Cover all the time until the next Adjustment Phase (and gets the GP Defense +2 mod for Full Cover when attacked by Overwatch Fire)?

If this is true, why should a Full Cover squad ever uses Crawling?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fernando Sola Ramos
Spain
Pilar de la Horadada
Alicante
flag msg tools
The Panzer Pusher gives you prestige!
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
why should a Full Cover squad ever uses Crawling?


Because the ONLY movement Full Cover units may perform is Crawling.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cracky McCracken
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Gustav6 wrote:
Quote:
why should a Full Cover squad ever uses Crawling?


Because the ONLY movement Full Cover units may perform is Crawling.


Where is that ruling? Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Day
United States
Ellicott City
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Reference section 6.6.4.3. Unsuppressed squads, half-squads and sections (w/o attached weapons) may crawl with a Move command. That's the only way full cover units may move.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B. B.
Germany
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
6.1.4.2: "[...] Full Cover towed units may never have Move commands. Full Cover leg units may never have Short Halt commands. Sections with any attached crew-served weapons may never have Move commands [...]"

According to these rules a Full Cover squad is allowed to have a Move command.

Am I right that the only allowed movement a Full Cover squad can do is a crawl?

So, if a Full Cover squad wants to move at full speed (or wants to quickmarsh), then it has to move out of cover during the previous Adjustment Phase. Is that correct?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Day
United States
Ellicott City
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
TheRealKid wrote:
6.1.4.2: So, if a Full Cover squad wants to move at full speed (or wants to quickmarsh), then it has to move out of cover during the previous Adjustment Phase. Is that correct?

Yes, that's clear in section 6.1.4.2 Full Cover, where it states, "The Full Cover status selected during the Adjust Full Cover Step determines a unit’s status for the next turn."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.