$5.00
$15.00
$20.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Player engages enemy vs. Enemy engages player? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andi Kasper
Germany
Aachen
NRW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hallo guys,

i'm sorry if this question has been answerde before. I made just a quick search but find nothing and i'm midgame.

The question is: is there a difference between engaging an enemy from the staging are by myself (first half of the engaging stage) vs. the enemy engages my because my threat is too high?

Does this make eny difference for encounter cards with forced effects like "After xxx engages a player..." (for example wild bear from the ap "roed to rivendell")?

Thanks a lot.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emile de Maat
Netherlands
Hengelo
Overijssel
flag msg tools
admin
mbmbmbmbmb
No, there is no difference between a player engaging an enemy and an enemy engaging a player.

This has been answered in the FAQ:
Lord of the Rings FAQ version 1.7, section 1.49 wrote:
When a player engages an enemy, that enemy has also engaged him, and when an enemy engages a player, that player has also engaged that enemy. There is no difference between engaging an enemy and being engaged by an enemy.
13 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andi Kasper
Germany
Aachen
NRW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you very much!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.