$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Rum & Bones» Forums » Rules

Subject: Attacking/HITS clarification needed rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
G C
msg tools
When ever a "HIT" deals more than one DMG, Do all the DMG add up and able to fully use all the DMG in that pool to attack the declared zone?

Example.

Brute has 8 DMG on him, he gets +1 DMG per HIT due to his passive effect of Mighty Blow. He rolls four dice and it lands (4),(5),(2),(4). Making a total of 3 HITS totaling 6 DMG.

The declared zone to attack has 2 Deckhands, 1 Bosun, 1 Hero.

Does this attack roll kill off the 2 Deckhands, 1 Bosun and applies 3 DMG on enemy hero?

OR since it was only 3 "HITS" rolled, Each "HIT" only applies to each module? Meaning, the 2 DMG per hit gets absorbed by the 2 Deckhands and 1 Bosun due to the DMG not carrying over to other units.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Shinall
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
You assign Hits, not Damage. It doesn't matter how much Damage a single Hit does, it will only ever affect one model.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
G C
msg tools
Thanks for the quick reply! Love your game btw, cant wait to play your second tide. Unfortunately i found out about rum and bones a little too late and missed the ks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.