Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Tiny Epic Kingdoms» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dark Elves level 2 cap? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Spyro Schorchy
msg tools
Hello,

We ran into a question today regarding Dark Elves. If a Dark Elf player chooses to commit 11 War Power worth of resources to defend themselves, does their level 2 magic still kick in? IE. do they count as having 12 war power, or is 11 capped?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Smith
Netherlands
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I've always played that there was a cap at 11.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Giulio
Italy
Scandiano
RE
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I own the first edition, but I read that the 2nd edition of the game clarifies that all combat bonuses are to be intended as "discount" to the price the player must pay in terms of resources. So if you have "+1" you can declare a 7 but pay a 6. This implies that the combat strength can never exceed 11 and also that, in normal circumstances, as long as the defender plays 11, it cannot be beaten. This is the way I play it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Coe
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
www.GamelynGames.com
badge
www.GamelynGames.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
11 is the cap.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Spyro Schorchy
msg tools
Thanks for the response! We really enjoy the game a lot... we actually play it during lunch at work
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.