Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Codex: Card-Time Strategy – Deluxe Set» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rememberer Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Daniel DeMars
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When the Rememberer's ability triggers during Upkeep, and she returns a unit with fading from the discard pile to play, do you remove a time rune from the returned unit (because of the upkeep phase)? Or do fading units have to be in play prior to the upkeep phase to lose a time rune?

Also (and this is probably covered in the rules), can a unit returned in this way (without haste) attack/exhaust the turn it arrives (since it arrived prior to the main phase)?

Thanks in advance!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Maisonneuve
Canada
Quebec
Quebec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It can't attack. To be able to attack a unit need Haste or to have been under your control from the very beginning of your turn.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Reid
United States
Brooklyn
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
LeinadColtrane wrote:
When the Rememberer's ability triggers during Upkeep, and she returns a unit with fading from the discard pile to play, do you remove a time rune from the returned unit (because of the upkeep phase)? Or do fading units have to be in play prior to the upkeep phase to lose a time rune?


Upkeep triggers only resolve on units that were there at the start of upkeep.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.