Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Daneman
United States
Campbell
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
We're in an RtL side quest where we're fighting a Crypt Dragon. One his activations has 3 actions listed
1) Do Cause Fear on hero with lowest (whatever)
2) Attack nearest hero within 3 spaces
3) if within 2 squares of a hero then retreat

Am I correctly interpreting this that if there is no hero within 3 spaces of the Dragon, it won't do anything? Cause Fear effect requires an adjacent hero and the other actions require a hero within 3/2 spaces.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Gardner
United States
LA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm pretty sure that you move towards the nearest hero. Let's see what the experts say on this.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Hughes
Australia
Camden
NSW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm no expert but as I understand the app if it doesn't say "move", "engage" or 'spot" you might have lucked out by having your heroes far enough away for the Dragons actions to be ineffective.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Seth Goodnight
United States
Newmarket
NH
flag msg tools
A strict reading of the rules says that the dragon will not move in that instance. I've seen others with similar oversights (at least I think they're oversights). We had one that said something like:
Spot the hero within 5 with the lowest might
Attack a hero (ranged attack)

It had no LoS to start with and no heroes within 5 spaces, so the monster did nothing at all. I'm not sure how I feel about that tbh. I'd rather they always have a default Spot/Egnage and attack to fall back on.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bruce
msg tools
The core monsters and boxed expansions are pretty good, but some of the other monster activations are a bit rough. You could submit this as a bug.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Campo
United Kingdom
Manchester
lancashire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
id love to know if its a bug..