$30.00
$20.00
$5.00
$15.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Santiago de Cuba» Forums » Rules

Subject: Occupied Buildings rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Conan Chen
Taiwan
flag msg tools
mb
Hi all

When I have to move my piece to one of the red buildings, but all are occupied, I can use the building where my piece was though it's not red. It's that right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kris Ardianto
Indonesia
DKI Jakarta - Jakarta Utara
flag msg tools
https://www.facebook.com/gopopnow
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, if you have to move but the destinations are all occupied, then you do not move and can use the building you are in once more.
But if there's an empty spot, you have to move (but doesn't have to use the building).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Holger Doessing
Denmark
Odense
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Kris is right. From the English rules, p. 6:

Quote:
Your playing piece may not remain in the same building, but must move to a different building.

There are 4 exceptions. Your playing piece must remain in the same building when:
(...)
4. All available buildings are occupied by playing pieces - you may use the function of the building.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Conan Chen
Taiwan
flag msg tools
mb
Thanks a lot!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.