Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Leningrad» Forums » Rules

Subject: Overruns require movement into a new hex? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tobrukker
United States
flag msg tools
Just wanted to confirm that Overruns require a move into a new hex? Such that if you start the Movement Phase adjacent to the defender's hex you'd have to move out first and then back to Overrun it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Wesley
Nepal
Aberdeen
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mb
Considering WERE some things 'changed' FROM the SPI-edition within these later-iterations, then perhaps. The last time I recall upon the matter is that you are USING "movement points" in order to CONDUCT the "Overrun" into this, so, also then 'making/performing' a "MOVE" from the RESULT for that.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tobrukker
United States
flag msg tools
Right now I am leaning toward allowing Overruns without moving into a new hex. There is no prohibition on Overruns when starting the phase in an ZOC. The rules just say it requires "additional MPs" and in a lack of specificity tends to let the action happen. Also, allowing makes sense given the scale.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rory Colling
United States
VICTOR
NY
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Why would you back up a hex, which is 20 miles, and then overrun?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rory Colling
United States
VICTOR
NY
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules say at any time in the movement phase you can Overrun an adjacent enemy hex.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rory Colling
United States
VICTOR
NY
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"... The rules just say it requires "additional MPs" and in a lack of specificity tends to let the action happen..."

YEAH, it's + 2mp to overrun.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.