Get your slimy, webbed phalanges off ma boots!
So if I place a market token does that give me 1 presence in the direction of the arrow?
This rulebook, man. Bad times.
The answer to your question is "no." Worker count and overflow are separate variables, and when a stall is scored only worker count matters.
Example K illustrates this, as there's a yellow market tile with overflow arrow oriented toward the stall that's closing, but yet yellow, who has no workers present, receives nothing during the scoring process.