$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Morocco» Forums » Rules

Subject: Overflow - does color matter? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: OP_Deleted [+] [View All]
Dustin Schwartz
United States
Jackson
Michigan
flag msg tools
www.therulesforge.com
badge
Get your slimy, webbed phalanges off ma boots!
mbmbmbmbmb
stormseeker75 wrote:
So if I place a market token does that give me 1 presence in the direction of the arrow?

This rulebook, man. Bad times.


The answer to your question is "no." Worker count and overflow are separate variables, and when a stall is scored only worker count matters.

Example K illustrates this, as there's a yellow market tile with overflow arrow oriented toward the stall that's closing, but yet yellow, who has no workers present, receives nothing during the scoring process.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bart R.
Belgium
Tongeren
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I've wondered: wouldn't it be worth putting some kind of neutral token on market places to denote there is overflow from other market places?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dustin Schwartz
United States
Jackson
Michigan
flag msg tools
www.therulesforge.com
badge
Get your slimy, webbed phalanges off ma boots!
mbmbmbmbmb
Lorthania wrote:
I've wondered: wouldn't it be worth putting some kind of neutral token on market places to denote there is overflow from other market places?


Might make things a bit crowded, but if that's a helpful reminder for your group, I say go for it!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
I will not rest until Biblios is in the Top 100. - Steve Oksienik
United States
Howell
Michigan
flag msg tools
Well I been watchin' while you been coughin, I've been drinking life while you've been nauseous, and so I drink to health while you kill yourself and I got just one thing that I can offer... Go on and save yourself and take it out on me
mbmbmbmbmb
I apologize to all for my snarkiness in earlier posts. And also for deleting my original post.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.