Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Above and Below» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you take more than two villagers to explore? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Patrick Moore
United States
Cincinnati
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I see where the minimum is two, but can I take three or more villagers on an exploration?

Thank you in advance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ALeX
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Up to seven (the number of dices).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marty McFly
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can use as many villagers as you have available in your ready area.

Rulebook, p. 6 wrote:
He then slides two or more villagers from the ready area on his player board to the [cave] card (there is no limit to the amount of villagers he may send exploring, but he must send at least two).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony Graham
msg tools
mbmbmb
Sure can! In fact, you need 3 or 4 sometimes 5 to be able to accomplish certain tasks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marty McFly
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
txnull wrote:
Up to seven (the number of dices).

Do you know if Red Raven officially submitted this errata somewhere? I've seen people elude to it, but I've not found an official ruling from Red Raven.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Moore
United States
Cincinnati
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you, I couldn't actually find anything in the rule book.
Much appreciate!

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ALeX
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
martidem wrote:
Do you know if Red Raven officially submitted this errata somewhere?
I've only guessed it.
Once I've send four villagers, usually three. And I have no idea why I want to use more (or even just) seven.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brett Lamb

Washington
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
txnull wrote:
martidem wrote:
Do you know if Red Raven officially submitted this errata somewhere?
I've only guessed it.
Once I've send four villagers, usually three. And I have no idea why I want to use more (or even just) seven.

Hypothetically, because you don't want to build, recruit or harvest.... and you have 7 bored villagers just standing around with nothing to do!

Also, it's more fun than just collecting 7 gold for "labor."
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil Jurney
United States
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
But instead of doing one explore action with 7 or more villagers do 2 explore action with a group of 4 and then a group of 3 you'll get a lot more out of that and then maybe after that your villagers will have something to do like building a star building!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.