Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Grifters» Forums » Rules

Subject: Informant starting hand rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ben Dean
United States
Muncie
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules for the Informant state:

Quote:
The Informant is a Ringleader and one
is added to each player’s starting hand


And the rules for the starting hand say to

Quote:
deal three cards to each player to complete their starting hand.


Is that because the starting hand size is six or because they're supposed to have three non-ringleader cards? Because if the starting hand size is supposed to be six then when you're using the Informant, you would only need to deal out two more specialists to "complete their starting hand." Whereas if you're always supposed to have three more cards, no matter how many specialists, that means you'd have 7 cards in your hand when playing with the Informant.

I know this all seems very nitpicky, but having seven cards at the start versus six cards really changes the pace of the game and how fast people can gobble up the jobs (especially the blue jobs with their rewards of more specialists).

So my question is: Should the starting hand size be six or seven cards when using the Informant?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Fulton
United States
Carpentersville
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Add the informant to your starting hand of 6. So you start with 7 cards.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.