Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Won by the Sword» Forums » Rules

Subject: Artillery superior - does inherent artillery count? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James
United Kingdom
Sheffield
South Yorkshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
Hallo

Quick rules query: When checking which side is artillery superior during a siege surrender offer, it the garrison's inherent artilley counted or just arty counters?

Cheers!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James
United Kingdom
Sheffield
South Yorkshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
I think it probably does count but I'm doubting myself..
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J. R. Tracy
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
moujamou wrote:

Quick rules query: When checking which side is artillery superior during a siege surrender offer, it the garrison's inherent artilley counted or just arty counters?


James, I believe the inherent artillery counts as well. It's included as part of the defender's 'artillery firepower' for Escalades and Assaults, and I don't see any exception for when determining which side is Artillery Superior.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James
United Kingdom
Sheffield
South Yorkshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
I reckon you're right. thumbsup
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.