Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Start Frei» Forums » Rules

Subject: Change lane overtacking rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Francesco Dello Iacono
Italy
Monza
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Question: If I try to pass a car changing lane (my car starts from the opposite lane), and I fail to overtake, the token Carrera that I spent on the lane change is still lost?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Nicosia
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
SMASH!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't know the official response, but my English translation of the rules seems to me to say that you declare your intention to pass before rolling, and you pay the tokens to the board... doesn't say you get them back if the pass fails.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Klemens Franz
Austria
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. Exactly like that. Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.