Andrew Kluck
United States
Hudson
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is that right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
david Gorman
Ireland
flag msg tools
mbmb
Yes and No it is correct from the base game but changed in expansion 5 leaders can be targeted when alone by ranged attacks with a cross sword being a hit
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Kluck
United States
Hudson
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you, I just have the base game.

One more question, if you please.

A square can create a Bounce if it successfully rolls a flag against Cavalry. Cavalry must lose one block for every hex they cannot retreat. However, the rules don't seem to say how far a Bounced Cavalry must retreat? Is it just the one for the one flag?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carl
United States
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Grrr
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's considered a retreat, so the number of hexes is determined by the cav's normal retreat requirements.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Kluck
United States
Hudson
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Jake11Simon wrote:
It's considered a retreat, so the number of hexes is determined by the cav's normal retreat requirements.

I see, thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
david Gorman
Ireland
flag msg tools
mbmb
also the cavalry can never ignore the flag from a square

However infantry in square ignore flags for any unit ability to ignore a flag and attached leaders they square cannot be supported bu adjacent units.
The square still provides support though
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark McG
Australia
Penshurst
NSW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Leader Casualty Check—Addition to Core Game Rule
With the Generals, Marshals &Tactician rules, a Leader alone in a hex, may now be targeted in ranged combat (targeting in melee combat has always been allowed). When a Leader is alone in a hex, the attacking enemy unit rolls its normal ranged battle dice. Two saber symbols rolled will score a hit and eliminate the Leader. If the Leader is not hit, the Leader must retreat 1, 2, or 3 hexes. Flags rolled against the Leader have no effect on the unattached Leader.

http://www.commandsandcolors.net/napoleonics/the-game/game-b...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.