If I have say 18 infantry in a hex can I move them all together (to the same destination)in one stack if I have 2 leaders or do I have to move some with one leader separately and then the others with the second? This would be important during overuns.
I always thought this was more about representing Corps, and if each Infantry strength = 5000 troops, a Corps of 50,000 troops is a strong one. The logistics of marching and feeding that many men and horses on pre-Industrial European roads would be the main difficulty.
If anything, the stacking should be smaller, particularly with the no-name leaders.
I just realized that my original question was based on the 1st ed rules...no mention of stack size on overruns. Reading the 3rd ed rules (just discovered)has cleared up the overrun movement allowance. What I really wanted clarified was can I move more than 10 sp's at the same time. All clear now...Many thanks, Dave.