Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Tiny Epic Western» Forums » Rules

Subject: Building card meaning rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lily Lily
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mb
Hi, can anyone clarify what "convert any number of <influence> to <influence> + 2" mean and provide an example.
Thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Mazzone
United States
Maspeth
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You are allowed to take one of your influences, say Law, and subtract 1 of it from your board, in order to gain another one, say Force. You can sacrafice however many you want in this manner. However many you decide to do, add an additional 2 of the new influence at the end.

Example :
Convert 1 Force into 3 Law.
Convert 3 Law into 5 Force.
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
raven demarco
msg tools
We've been assuming that you can also just gain 2 of the indicated resource, since 0 is "any number"
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Coe
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
www.GamelynGames.com
badge
www.GamelynGames.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You need to have an Influence to convert. At least 1.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Barry Miller
United States
Saint Charles
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

This thread reminds me... It'd be nice to have an official FAQ that clarifies all the building abilities!

If any of you have played New Bedford yet, the building descriptions they have in the rulebook is a great example.



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.