"Take the total AA Points directed against the mission. The defending player rolls the 1d10 and subtracts the DR from the number of AA points. If the result is greater than zero, reduce the number of APs on the mission by that number."
With this rule if i have less AA points against the mission i have a better for success unless i'm missing something.
ie: Let say i have "2" AA Points directed at the mission. Now let's say i roll on the 1d10 a "6". 6-2=4. I just knocked out "4" AP points from my opponent.
Now let's say i had "6" AA points and i rolled a "6" on the 1d10, i would knock out none??!!?? The more AA seems to work against me based on this rule.
Now I know i'm doing something wrong, that is why I'm asking this question. Was i supposed to do the calculation 2-6= (-4). Was this the way it was supposed to be calculated because that makes more sense then?