$35.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Deep Future» Forums » Rules

Subject: About Circling Advancements rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Woden Ducky
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
As far as my understanding goes, circling an advancement has no mechanical significance. All it basically says is "Hey this wasn't random", but that's as far as it goes. Am I wrong as it does somehow change the game or what?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
The rwinder
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
Come read my Arkham Horror stories on Twitter @ArkhamHorror
badge
Image courtesy of Smizmazmarlemagne
mbmbmbmbmb
It also serves to remind you that you have already picked an advancement on the tech, in case you forget later... or in case you lose the game and the tech goes into the deck incomplete and someone else picks it up. Typically, but not always (if you have "Physics" for example) you only partially select one advancement while the others are random.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Woden Ducky
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
That's what I thought.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.