Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Allegiance: A Realm Divided» Forums » Rules

Subject: Vibeka's level 4 & Janus' card limit rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James Yeoh
msg tools
Hi,

Played the game for the first time yesterday, and it was a very fun experience! Looking forward to explore more. Have a couple of questions though

1. Vibeka's level 4 ability copies Janus' decree ability, how do we do this? Take 5 dummy cards as place holders?

2. Janus' elite guard, if it runs out should we use place holders? If no, then Vibeka cannot copy and make elite guard if there's no more cards?

3. Can Vibeka's level 4 ability copy the same ability 4 times? Or it has to be spread out across 4 different abilities?

Thanks in advace
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Underground Games
msg tools
publisher
Avatar
Hi James,

Glad you enjoyed Allegiance! For your questions:

1. In the Special Rules for King Janus (at the top-right of his hero board) it says that "No effects may allow another player to copy or use the Royal Decrees ability." This means that Vibeka's level 4 ability can't use that ability.

2. If you ever run out of Special Cards and need more, you should just use placeholder objects until cards of that type become available. This is noted in the 5th paragraph on page 11 of the rulebook, under Special Cards.

3. Vibeka's level 4 ability cannot use the same ability multiple times all at once, it would be spread out across 4 different abilities.

Hope that helps!

Cheers,

Underground Games
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Yeoh
msg tools
Thanks for the response! Game has been out for quite awhile and you're still actively responding to questions makes this game that much better
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.