Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Tyrants of the Underdark» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do you have to play all of your cards? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Shadi Khoja
Saudi Arabia
Jeddah
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Guys

Not sure if this has a big impact on the game, but does a player have to play all his cards each turn?

For instance, if there is a card for returning a spy and I dont want to, can I just put the card straight in the discard without applying the effect?

Thanks

Shadi
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Lude
United States
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No you don't have to play all your cards. Yes you can put it into the discard pile from your hand at end of turn.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shadi Khoja
Saudi Arabia
Jeddah
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil Martin
Australia
flag msg tools
Avatar
Not playing cards can be an important end game tactic.
For example. Say you only have a few troops remaining, plus spies.

If you then play your troops its game over. Whereas you may be able to hit say, enemy total controlled sites with spies first, then finish the game playing your last troops. But you need to hold back the troops hoping for place a spy cards to show up in future rounds. ninja
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.