$20.00
$15.00
$30.00
$5.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Star Wars: Rebellion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Revealed Rebel base for production? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mr. Body
msg tools
If the Rebel base location is revealed, do you still get the 2 triangles of production on the rebel base space? (assuming no enemy units in system)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig S.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Yes, as long as the empire doesn't have units or loyalty in the system.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Umstattd
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
All Hail Lelouch
mbmbmbmbmb
Loyalty stops their production on the rebel base space too? Are you sure about that?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig S.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
David Umstattd wrote:
Loyalty stops their production on the rebel base space too? Are you sure about that?


When the base is revealed, yes. I am possitive.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
mbmbmbmbmb
The reason why:

RRG P10: "While the base is revealed, units cannot be deployed to or move to the “Rebel Base” space."

RRG P07 (under "Deploy"): "The player places these units in any of his loyal or subjugated systems." (referring to units that slid off)

Since he cannot deploy to the Rebel Base space, and it's not loyal or subjugated to him, he can't deploy to the Imperial-loyal system.

And, to make it clear that the exception of "if it goes to the base, it goes to the system instead" doesn't apply to Deploying, also from P10: "Any leaders or units that would be placed (not deployed) here are instead placed in the system shown on the faceup probe card in the “Rebel Base” space."

EDIT: OOPS, the question was about PRODUCING, not DEPLOYING. Still, that's answered on P10 as well: "The resource icons on the “Rebel Base” space can still be used while the base is revealed unless there is an Imperial unit or Imperial loyalty in the Rebel base’s system."
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Schlichting
United States
Elk River
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
http://www.popebrain.com
badge
Have you seen me?
mbmbmbmbmb
sigmazero13 wrote:
Since he cannot deploy to the Rebel Base space, and it's not loyal or subjugated to him


My understanding is that an Imperial Loyal system is never "subjugated" to the Rebels under any circumstance. There isn't even a marker for that. Am I missing something?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
mbmbmbmbmb
PopeBrain wrote:
sigmazero13 wrote:
Since he cannot deploy to the Rebel Base space, and it's not loyal or subjugated to him


My understanding is that an Imperial Loyal system is never "subjugated" to the Rebels under any circumstance. There isn't even a marker for that. Am I missing something?

No, you are correct, I think I was just typing while referring to the rule I quoted without thinking that the subjugation part was moot.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
dfg dfgdfg
msg tools
so u can usually use the resource icons

but what if the rebell base is in a system loyal to the rebels
do you both icons (planet and rebellbase) or choose or only one specific?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Cheng
Taiwan
Taipei City
n/a
flag msg tools
mb
Ronnan wrote:
so u can usually use the resource icons

but what if the rebell base is in a system loyal to the rebels
do you both icons (planet and rebellbase) or choose or only one specific?


Rebel Base and the system that it's on are separate entity. You can always produce from the Rebel Base if it's not revealed. If it's revealed, you can still use it as long as there's no Imperial unit or loyalty in the system that the Rebel Base is on.

You can produce for the system that the Rebel Base is on if it's Rebel loyal and no Imperial forces or Sabotage marker is presented.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ronnan wrote:
so u can usually use the resource icons

but what if the rebell base is in a system loyal to the rebels
do you both icons (planet and rebellbase) or choose or only one specific?


It's probably worth pointing out the appropriate rules too:

RRG - Build Units wrote:
The Rebel player can also use the resource icons in the “Rebel
Base” space to build units, unless the base is revealed and the
Imperial player has a unit or loyalty in the system.


RRG - Rebel Base wrote:
The resource icons on the “Rebel Base” space can still be
used while the base is revealed unless there is an Imperial unit
or Imperial loyalty in the Rebel base’s system.


Nothing says 'unless you are also producing in the base's system', so you can use both sets of icons, even when the base is revealed.

You could even use the base's icons when the system it is in has been sabotaged.

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.