$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Yokohama» Forums » Rules

Subject: Postal tech card question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Wouter B
Netherlands
Amsterdam
Noord-Holland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
..You must still pay these players..


Does this mean: You still have to pay for placing your assistants, but not for placing the president.

Or: Pay for both.


I think the second one, but another player thought the first.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Seth Jaffee
United States
Tucson
Arizona
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
datiswous wrote:
Quote:
..You must still pay these players..


Does this mean: You still have to pay for placing your assistants, but not for placing the president.

Or: Pay for both.


I think the second one, but another player thought the first.

The Postal System tech card allows you to end your movement in an area with an opposing president, which is normally not allowed.

It does not change the fact that to enter that area, you must pay that opponent 1 yen, and it does not have any effect on placing assistants.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.