$35.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Codex: Card-Time Strategy – Deluxe Set» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sparring Partner rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Martyn King
United Kingdom
Helensburgh
Dumbartonshire
flag msg tools
mb
In brackets it says Sparring Partner can only spar. What does that mean?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tilou
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Quote:
"He can only spar" means that if you use his second ability, he can still use his first ability that same turn, even though he can't attack for the rest of that turn. — Sirlin
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Churchill
United Kingdom
Cambridge
Cambs
flag msg tools
designer
"If we knew what we were building, it wouldn't be called research!"
badge
Sufficiently advanced mathematics is indistinguishable from magic
mbmbmbmbmb
You see, the flavour is that when you tap exhaust him, you're sending him to go and spar with the other creature, teaching it to get better at hand-to-hand combat. Alternatively, you can just tap exhaust him to attack. He can do the first thing (exhausting to spar) multiple times a turn, but the second thing (exhausting to attack) just once a turn and only if he hasn't yet been exhausted.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.