$20.00
$15.00
$5.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Warhammer Quest: The Adventure Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ranged attacks rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
laurent
France
Paris
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Just a quick question

I understand that ranged attacks allow you to target enemies outside your engagement zone
but are you also allowed to target enemies inside your engagement zone ?

If not,
so the archer can never attacks ennemies in his inside zone ?

Thanks for your help
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wouter
Netherlands
Noord-Brabant
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You can target enemies in your own engagement zone as well. For instance, if you can target 3 enemies you can choose to target 1 in your engagement zone, 1 in the engagement zone of an ally and 1 in the shadows.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marlene Thornstrom
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You can target enemies in your zone, but remember that means that you can take damage from them.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wouter
Netherlands
Noord-Brabant
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Tikatoy wrote:
You can target enemies in your zone, but remember that means that you can take damage from them.
you roll black dice for the ready enemies in your engagement zone anyway, no matter which enemies you target.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marlene Thornstrom
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
wspier wrote:
Tikatoy wrote:
You can target enemies in your zone, but remember that means that you can take damage from them.
you roll black dice for the ready enemies in your engagement zone anyway, no matter which enemies you target.


Right. But some people might think that because it's a ranged attack, they're immune to that damage (even though it states otherwise in the rules).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan Amistad
msg tools
So if you target another hero's enemy you only roll the black dice for however many readied enemies are only in your own engagement zone?

And if you have no engaged enemies and you target another hero's enemy, you don't have to roll any black dice?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daily Grind
United States
Raleigh
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
correct
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Panos
Greece
flag msg tools
mbmb
ComradeJ wrote:
So if you target another hero's enemy you only roll the black dice for however many readied enemies are only in your own engagement zone?

And if you have no engaged enemies and you target another hero's enemy, you don't have to roll any black dice?

You are correct in both cases.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan Amistad
msg tools
thank you guys!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.