Alright so bad example.
So if its Say
1G 3G 4G 5Y 8G
Would this be one point per card then another point per card cause of the 4 minimum green and one point for the 1 and two points for the 8 asumming i have scoring rights?
The Rulebook said 4 minimum and it said nothing about having to be next to each other just minimum of 4 of the same thing that are the same color.
Quote from the rulebook:
Score 1 additional point for each card in the path if it is made up of at least 4 cards and they are all the same color.
Your path is not made up of all the same color. Therefore, you do not get the bonus for that.
Your path is five cards long (5 points), starts with a one (1 additional point), and ends with an eight (2 additional points). 8 points in total.