$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

7 Wonders» Forums » Rules

Subject: Improbable but tricky situation: Olympia copying Courtesan copying Cesar. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bruno Ducharme

Quebec
msg tools
Say I complete stage 3 of Olympia side B: normally, I would wait until the end of the game to choose & declare which Guild I copy.

But what if I wish to copy my neighbor's Courtesan Guild, in order to copy someone's leader Cesar, hoping to gain two more combat shields? Shan't I be allowed to immediately make the move?

(many similar copy-now-rather-than-later scenarios could be devised, with the same frustrating obstacle: why must I wait? )

Opinions are welcome!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven Albano
United States
Bloomfield
NJ
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Nope!

Because you just have to chose at the end of the game.

Olympia doesn't give you the option to chose either now or later - you have to chose later.
16 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
6element
msg tools
Per rules you chose the guild to copy after the last conflict resolution, at this time Cesar is worthless.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.