Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Supreme Commander» Forums » Rules

Subject: Airborne elimination question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ryan D
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Are airborne units eliminated if there is a remaining enemy fighter plane over the hex, or only if there is a remaining unmatched fighter plane over the hex?

For example, if the Germans drop an airborne unit in France, and after air combat both the Germans and the allies have a fighter unit remaining over the hex, is the airborne eliminated?

Also, can supporting HQ's advance after combat? I'm assuming no, unless they are adjacent to the defender hex and can advance directly into the vacated hex. Also, retreat results are applied to supporting HQ's as well?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Danny Holte
United States
Fullerton
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

If there is an enemy fighter over the hex after the second round, the AB unit is eliminated. After the first round it can be protected by a friendly fighter.

You are correct on the HQs..


= Dan
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan D
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Thanks. Another question. When doing amphibious invasions, I assume the 2 ships per hex stacking limit still applies? So if there is only one all sea hex adjacent to an invasion beach, the maximum number of corps that could land would be 2 (or just one if an escort is used)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Bernatz
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That is how I interpret it...nothing says stacking changes.

-K
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.