Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Old School Tactical» Forums » Rules

Subject: moving fire rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Patrick Mooney
msg tools
A unit moves and then does not fire in that turn. In the next turn the unit fires, does it work as moving fire or is that only if it happens in one turn.

Patrick
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Gallo
United States
O'Fallon
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
This REALLY depends on what you mean by "turn". The Moving Fire penalty only applies if the unit fires while marked as "Moved". This can only happen within a game turn since a unit moves in one Impulse and firing is a completely separate Impulse and these markers are removed at the end of the game turn (after all Impulse Points are used up.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Mooney
msg tools
Your answer makes sense and that was how I have played it, but started over thinking it ad had to ask.

Patrick
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Gallo
United States
O'Fallon
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
So far the vast majority of the questions asked here on BGG have been answered by a CAREFUL and THOROUGH reading of the rules. I certainly have stumbled over a few things.blush
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.