Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Tiny Epic Western» Forums » Rules

Subject: "At the beginning of pahse three,..." rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Cole Feeser
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
Question with regards to building cards like the Blacksmith, which says:

"At the beginning of phase three, gain 1 X for every (Horseshoe) suit poker card in play. (Max 3)"

So my question is does this take affect before or after all players reveal their poker card? I get that any cards revealed during any duels that happened in phase 2 would count.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Coe
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
www.GamelynGames.com
badge
www.GamelynGames.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Reveal player cards, then do "beginning of phase three" things.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Barry Miller
United States
Saint Charles
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

This is another clarification I'm glad I stumbled on! I thought "beginning" meant exactly that. This ramps-up the interest level. Glad I was wrong.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.