Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Valley of the Kings» Forums » Rules

Subject: Statue Of Sobek rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bru Ticus
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"Reveal the top 3 cards of your deck. Discard one. Entomb one. Put one on top of an opponent's discard pile."

What happens if I have no cards in my deck because they are in the discard? What if I only have 1 or 2 cards in my deck, because they rest are in my discard?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon David
United States
Los Angeles
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You shuffle your discard to create a new deck and then finish the action
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Stanton
England
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That was how I played it today.
Although owing to my ultra small deck, there were only 1 or 2 cards even after shuffling so I just played a 'do as much as possible' as it was an effect & not a cost.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bru Ticus
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I reread the rules, and it looks like you have to have 3 cards in your deck or discard tondo this.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Cleaver
United States
Louisville
Kentucky
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
bruticus wrote:
I reread the rules, and it looks like you have to have 3 cards in your deck or discard tondo this.


Bruticus,

You are correct. You need at least 3 cards (other than those in your hand) to do this action.

Tom Cleaver
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.