Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Small World» Forums » Rules

Subject: Is abandoned/conquered Fortress removed back to the storage tray? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Thiago Cordeiro
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro
flag msg tools
The rules of Fortified says: "Remove the Fortress if you abandon the Region
or when an enemy conquers it."

Does it "Remove" means "for the rest of the game" or "only for now"?

Example: Suppose, at end of my turn, I put the 6th fortress (maximum I can do). If an enemy conquer it (or I abandon it), at the end of my next turn can I still put it again or by now the maximum is 5 fortress?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Désirée Greverud
Sweden
Stockholm
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
you remove it from the board but can use it again. Keep in mind, you can only put down 1 per turn, so using all 6 means you are going a long time without declining.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Franck@DoW
France
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What DragonsDream said ;-)

The precision is at he very end of the Fortified paragraph:

" There can only ever be a maximum of 1 Fortress per Region, and a maximum of 6 Fortresses on the map."

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Danny Mack
United States
Santa Fe Springs
California
flag msg tools
designer
Lefty / Happily Married / Parent of 2 Girls / Christian / OCBG Member
badge
Smack dat Ghoulie, Mr. Trolla!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There are 2 answers to this.

When conquered or abandoned...
1) If your Fortified race is active, tokens all return to your hand for future use. (Except for the usual 1-Race-token-per-defeat that goes to the box/out of play.)

2) If your Fortified race is in decline, defeated tokens all return to the box/out of play. (Of course, you can't abandon in-decline regions.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.