$60.00
$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Dungeoneer: Tomb of the Lich Lord» Forums » Rules

Subject: Movement Icon rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mario
Czech Republic
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
A) On Monster cards: What is that for?
B) On Hero cards: why is it counter-attack diamond icon?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin B. Smith
United States
Morro Bay
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
enzoone wrote:
A) On Monster cards: What is [the speed value] for?

The rules imply that some monsters might be able to use speed as their attack. I don't know if any of them actually do.

Quote:
B) On Hero cards: why is it counter-attack diamond icon?

I had never noticed that. I think the answer is found on the reference cards (that says "Symbols" at the top): The circle (attack) means "may initiate attack", whereas the diamond means "may not initiate attack". Since speed appears alongside melee and magic, if it were in a circle, people might think they could use it to attack monsters.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.