$35.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Blood Rage» Forums » Rules

Subject: How does Frigga's protection work? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paweł
Poland
flag msg tools
"You may pay 1 rage to prevent a figure of yours from being destroyed."

How many times can it be used? If troll or Odin's tide destroys X figures can I pay X rage to prevent destruction of them all?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Newsham
United Kingdom
Halifax
West Yorkshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
As long as you have the rage to pay for it, as many times as you want.

Yes to Odin's Tide and troll
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paweł
Poland
flag msg tools
Tarnop wrote:
As long as you have the rage to pay for it, as many times as you want.

Yes to Odin's Tide and troll


What if two Odin's Tides are played in a battle? Do I have to pay 2 rage to save a figure (one for each Odin Tide)?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gert Meyer
Denmark
Trekantsområdet
flag msg tools
Skål - Cheers - Gom Bui - Prost - Almien - Salut - Kampai - Na Zdrowie - Gan Bae - Qapla
mbmbmbmbmb
comrade7 wrote:
Tarnop wrote:
As long as you have the rage to pay for it, as many times as you want.

Yes to Odin's Tide and troll


What if two Odin's Tides are played in a battle? Do I have to pay 2 rage to save a figure (one for each Odin Tide)?


Good catch

That is the one - somewhat rare - corner case that is causing some controversy and has yet to receive any official clarification.

Do both Odin's Tide trigger as one single death event during resolution of Battle cards or as individual events one after the other?

I am honestly unsure which I feel is most "correct".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Newsham
United Kingdom
Halifax
West Yorkshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The general rule of thumb for clarifications of battle cards seems to be: if timing conflicts occur then resolve one at a time going clockwise from the pillager.

So in this case I would resolve each Tide separately
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
arry -
msg tools
mbmb
Tarnop wrote:
The general rule of thumb for clarifications of battle cards seems to be: if timing conflicts occur then resolve one at a time going clockwise from the pillager.

So in this case I would resolve each Tide separately

You're right, but it's not only `seems to be', but mentioned explicitly in the FAQ.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.