Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Imhotep» Forums » Rules

Subject: So what happens when you run out of stones? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gary Pope
United States
Bloomfield
Connecticut
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It seems rare that it will happen but it seemed fairly easy in a 2 player game. I'm curious as to what you do in this situation since its actually pretty critical since it will most likely effect the 6th round
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Frost

Iowa
msg tools
mbmbmb
See this rule on p. 4 of the rule book:

"If you have no more stones in the quarry, you cannot take any more stones." (bold in the original)

Of course, if you don't like that, in the 2-plyr game each player could also play with a 2nd color stone.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gary Pope
United States
Bloomfield
Connecticut
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks! Literally within a couple of minutes of posting this we saw it in the rulebook. Just forgot to delete the post!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Sanders
United States
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
I ran out of stones on the 5th turn. Do I just pass for the rest of the game?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.