Situation: Four players playing, three of whom have already passed at the end of winter. Player four has two dystopian buildings and 23 points. He then passes which brings him up to 25 points during the residual phase.
It was argued by some players that there was nothing left to do in the year so this shouldn't trigger the last-year. He argued that, yes, there was still his wake up chicken to place, which is the last thing to do in the year.
We played that he won, thoughts?
EDIT: He was pretty proud of this move
Last edited Thu Oct 6, 2016 9:07 pm (Total Number of Edits: 1)
This is a question that also relates to the Statue building in the Structure expansion. Residual VP like that (and VP gained from placing your wake-up token) cannot trigger the end of the game.
Here's how we say it in the Tuscany rulebook: "The game is over at the end of a year in which a player has reached 25 or more victory points by the end of winter." So if you've passed out of winter, you're no longer in winter, thus VP gained at that point do not make the game end in the current year.