Are grenades 1 use explosives? And can I use a grenade in alert?
I believe they are as common sense suggests so but one of my group pointed out that it doesn't specifically say so unlike some cards that do and having an infinite amount of grenades makes no sense either.
Not sure about using them in alert mode but seems doable.
They are single use weapons - any multi use weapons have an entry on the ammo sheet , the card is grenade and not grenades.
In the rules Alert mode is linked to ballastic weapons using quick fire and Melee , a grenade is an exposive , so i would say it cant be used when on alert. I could be wrong.