Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Letters from Whitechapel» Forums » Rules

Subject: Wretched adjacent to Policeman rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Diogo Poupado
Portugal
Ourém
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I know you can't move the Wretched to circles adjacent to black squares that have a Policeman token there. However, from Night 2 and on, a Policeman may have ended the previous night adjacent to one of the red circles on the board.
Imagine Jack then places a Woman token in that red circle and it stays adjacent to the Policeman token that was already there. Is this possible? Couldn't find anything preventing this in the rulebook.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Mazzone
United States
Maspeth
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If I remember correct, this is acceptable, and the rulebook states something along the lines of ... If there are no legal moves, the Wretched token just stays put.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Angry Augury
Japan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
AsGSnak wrote:
I know you can't move the Wretched to circles adjacent to black squares that have a Policeman token there. However, from Night 2 and on, a Policeman may have ended the previous night adjacent to one of the red circles on the board.
Imagine Jack then places a Woman token in that red circle and it stays adjacent to the Policeman token that was already there. Is this possible? Couldn't find anything preventing this in the rulebook.


I completely forgot about the not stopping on a space adjacent to the police rule. Thanks for the reminder!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Diogo Poupado
Portugal
Ourém
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Glad to be of help.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.