Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Vanquish Sky» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about tie rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the rules, it says if you tie with another player (ex: both play Power), player with initiative does his combo with up to 1 art first and the next does his combo with up to 1 art - are you actually applying the damage at this point or are you just calculating at this point before you subtract the differences?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Lundström
Sweden
Täby
flag msg tools
Now who are these five?
badge
Come, come, all children who love fairy tales.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
CharlieX3 wrote:
In the rules, it says if you tie with another player (ex: both play Power), player with initiative does his combo with up to 1 art first and the next does his combo with up to 1 art - are you actually applying the damage at this point or are you just calculating at this point before you subtract the differences?


Calculating. The one who had least power takes the difference in damage.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A.J. W
United States
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mb
Here's a follow-up about ties: When figuring damage, do you consider the base 1 damage into calculations?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.