$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Pixel Tactics 5» Forums » Rules

Subject: Questions about some cards! rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gold Sirius
Canada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
Hello.
So, questions came up today.

1 - Empath Trap
When a Rival Recruits a Hero, send that Hero to their Discard Pile [...]

Futurist Flank
Rivals cannot activate Traps.

My Rival had the Empath trap set down already, and I wanted to recruit the Futurist in the Flank wave. Which one activates first? We played it that her trap activated first, since I technically hadn't recruited the Futurist yet. Like he was sent to the discard pile before he could be set down. But it could also be seen the other way: it's only once recruited that the trap can be triggered, and thus couldn't be because of the Flank ability.

Which one is correct?

2 - The Hazard Specialist's Order states, Give a Hero [No abilities]. If said hero also had status effects, like +1 Attack tokens, for example, would it cancel them? We took it as no, it wouldn't, since they are status effects and not abilities. (Just want to make sure.)

3 - The Recursor's ability in the Vanguard is, When you attack with this Hero, it gains [+1 Attack].
It gains +1 Attack AFTER the attack, correct?

And I call for Gideon (Spellbreaker Leader) to be OP!

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vadim Golembo
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Correct, the trap does activate first as the thing that would prevent it was not in play yet.

2. Not positive.

3. I believe it triggers right away. As it doesn't say he gets +1 after he attacks.

I find that with this game you should almost always side with the most OP solution.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gold Sirius
Canada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
N0mE wrote:

3. I believe it triggers right away. As it doesn't say he gets +1 after he attacks.


Well, it doesn't say it triggers before the attack, either.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Talton
United States
New Mexico
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
(╯‵Д′)╯彡┻━┻
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Yes, you can still trap it as it comes into play.
2. [No Abilities] just blocks printed abilities, not other status effects.
3. This procs immediately upon declaration of the attack.

Have fun!
- Brad
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.