$20.00
$15.00
$5.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Explorers of the North Sea» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cartographer Scoring rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Henning Badrow
Germany
Rostock
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
From the rulebook:

"Cartographer
If you control more than 1 Island, score your second largest Island twice."

In my example the second largest island consists of five tiles.

Do I get extra five points, because I am scoring it again (ten points in total),
or do i score ten points while scoring the Cartographer bonus (fifteen points in total)?



p.s. I've only played 'The Explorers of the North Sea' yet (enjoyed it very much),
but I am really looking forward to play the whole saga (in one sitting)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shem Phillips
New Zealand
Waikanae
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Your Cartographer would score 5VP (the same value as your second largest island). So 10 total, not 15.

Glad to hear you're enjoying Explorers!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.