$5.00
$15.00
$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Karmaka» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rules: "another day" where to draw card to? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Justin Wiseman
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
Draw a card from the well. You may then play another card.

Does the drawn card go into your deck, your hand, or your future.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad103
United States
Skaneateles
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Looking at all the card abilities, it looks like they all specifically say where cards go (deck/future/etc). But when when they mention to just 'draw cards' it doesn't specify, so I'm assuming when you draw cards they go directly into your hand. This is the way I've always played it and it makes the most sense to me.

Cant find a proper ruling on this in the book.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom S
United States
Salt Lake City
Utah
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
My inclination is it goes to your hand. It makes sense for the card to go there because then you can choose to play it or another card as a deed, future life, or for its ability.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris G
Canada
Kitchener
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The drawn card goes to your hand.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eddy Boxerman
Canada
Nelson
British Columbia
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Karmaka designer here.

To confirm, yes, drawn cards (unless specified otherwise) always go to your Hand.

Happy playing!
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.