Subject: senario difficulty rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
georgios
Greece
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
i have 3 scenarios with the expansion.

is there available a difficulty rating for those?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Marley
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I am not an expert, but my ratings would be on scale of 1-5 where 1 is easy and 5 is difficult.

Vorakesh - 5
Ariad - 4
Margeth - 2

With Margath you have the most time, and many of the Story cards help you.

With Vorakesh, the Zombies can be a big problem, so waiting can be bad. You have to hurry and having descent luck.

With Ariad you have a moderate amount of time, but the board becomes slow to move around with the webs. I have only played this once, so my rating might change.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Williams
Scotland
Elgin
Moray
flag msg tools
mbmb
It also depends how many players you have. Vorakesh is a nightmare with 2 (we have given up trying I think!) while it seems he is much easier with 3 or 4 players.

We have never failed to beat Margath at any player count.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
georgios
Greece
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
its still very strange, fantasy flight does not have a rating for this game scenarios. LOTR lcg had while its an older game

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Mack
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I second the comment that player count factors in here on the difficulty rating. Especially contrasting Margath and Vorakesh.

Margath is about collecting a finite amount of lore. I'd say, technically, the fewer the players, the easier it is for a player to collect the lore as the competition for them is lessened. So, works well for two players or, of course, new players.