Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
11 Posts

SeaFall» Forums » General

Subject: Missing the Prince/Princess rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Douglas Klipfel
United States
South Dakota
flag msg tools
mbmb

Just opened my box of Sea Fall and sadly found that I am missing the Prince/Princess Title card. Has anyone else ran into this issue?

Does anyone know the best way to contact Plaid Hat games to attempt to recover my losses?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jean-Philippe Thériault
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Are you planning on playing 5 players?

If not at least you can play in the meantime by just using titles one lower.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Douglas Klipfel
United States
South Dakota
flag msg tools
mbmb
5 player game is set to start Tuesday the 11th.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt S
United States
Sharpsburg
GA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It has been mentioned that PHG has now updated their replacement parts form on their website to include Seafall. I would start there and in the meantime maybe someone here on BGG could post the image of the card, I would do it but at work now. That way you have the text at least.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
j n
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
There isn't much in the way of text on the card (I don't have it in front of me, but it's got the same listing on one side of the titles in order, then the back side tells you where to sit relative to the next title in order, which should be last in the player order IIRC).

You could use a paper mock-up until a replacement arrives. I'm not sure if there are any modifications that apply to titles during the game (although the rulebook implies that there might) but I would think any adjustments could be written on the paper as needed.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You don't actually need that card at all to play the game.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Casual Tryhard
msg tools
I wouldn't worry too much, since
Spoiler (click to reveal)
that card is destroyed after the first full game.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Becq Starforged
United States
Cerritos
California
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Hexprone wrote:
I wouldn't worry too much, since
Spoiler (click to reveal)
that card is destroyed after the first full game.

Maybe, maybe not.
Spoiler (click to reveal)
It depends on what happens during that game.

However, you certainly *can* live without it -- more than anything, it serves as a reminder for the next game what turn order was determined at the end of the previous game.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Douglas Klipfel
United States
South Dakota
flag msg tools
mbmb
Thanks for the help!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Douglas Klipfel
United States
South Dakota
flag msg tools
mbmb
mcs1213 wrote:
It has been mentioned that PHG has now updated their replacement parts form on their website to include Seafall. I would start there and in the meantime maybe someone here on BGG could post the image of the card, I would do it but at work now. That way you have the text at least.


You are correct, I was able to request a replacement from PHG. Thanks for the advice..
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
JR Honeycutt
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
DaviddesJ wrote:
You don't actually need that card at all to play the game.


I will confirm that this is true at your point in the campaign. In later games you may it more useful.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.